Follow

How to manage your notification subscriber lists

Back to top

You can manage the users and groups subscribed to the Interview Published Notifications from Templates. A subscriber will be sent a notification email when a new interview gets published; however, if a user has a restriction for a specific profile, they will not be included on that notification.

 

In This Article:

 

 

Location

  1. Select Program Settings.
  2. Select Templates.

 

  1. Select Interview Published Emails.

 

  1. Select the template that has a star under the Active Notification. The star indicates that the template is the current default used when an interview gets published.
Tip! Click here to see how to set the Default Interview Published Notification in Framework.

 

  1. Select Edit template from the right-hand panel.

 

 

User Subscribers

  1. Select User Subscribers.
Note: The number next to User Subscribers is the total number of current subscribers.

 

 

  1. To subscribe a user, check the box to the left of the First name.
Note: If you can’t find a user, then they may be disabled or may not be a user in TruVoice yet. If you have the appropriate rights, you can re-enable or add a new user from the Users & Groups page. See how to enable a user or how to add a new user.

 

Tips:
  • Sort or filter columns to find users.
  • The asterisk next to the tab name (ie. User Subscribers) indicates that there are unsaved changes.

  

  1. Click Save.

 

  1. A message will appear under the user name to confirm the subscribers were saved.

 

  1. The number next to User Subscribers will update with the new total and the subscribers will receive the notification when the next interview gets published.

 

 

Group Subscribers

  1. Select Group Subscribers.
Note: The number next to Group Subscribers is the total number of group users subscribed.

 

  1. To subscribe a group, check the box to the left of the Group Name.
Note: To see the users in a group or to create a new group, go to Users & Groups. See how to create a group, how to add a user to a group, how to assign rights to a group, or the Users & Groups overview.

Tips:
  • Sort or filter columns to find users.
  • The asterisk next to the tab name (ie. Group Subscribers) indicates that there are unsaved changes.

 

  1. Click Save.

 

  1. A message will appear under the user name to confirm the subscribers were saved.

Templates_Subscribers_7.png

 

  1. The number next to Group Subscribers, will update with the new total and the subscribers will receive the notification when the next interview gets published.

Note: If a user or group is restricted from seeing an interview and are subscribed for notifications, then the user or group will not receive the notification for the restricted interview. Click here to learn more about restrictions.

 

 

Read More:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk