In Schedule you can send new contacts a notification email to alert them of the initiative before additional scheduling outreach begins. Notification emails can only be sent to contacts if the contact has not already started the scheduling process, meaning the last activity is “Contact Added”.
- Select Research.
- Select Schedule.
- Select Interviews.
- Select the new contact you want to send the notification email to.
- Click the email icon to open the Send Notification window.
Note: the notification icon is only visible if the user is eligible to receive the notification.
- Select the appropriate Email template from the drop-down list.
Note: the number of notification templates available varies from program to program, not all programs will have multiple templates.
- If the contact has a stored email address, then the email will auto-populate in the To* field.
- If an email address is not stored, then add it through Edit opportunity in order to have it available for future scheduling activities.
- Enter any email addresses to be included in the CC line of the email in the CC field.
- If the Copy sales reps button is checked, the email address of any sales reps saved for the deal will be shown here. This is available for Win Loss and Customer Experience programs.
- If the Copy account manager button is checked, the email address of any account managers saved for the deal will be shown here. This is only available for Customer Experience programs.
- Manually add email addresses to the BCC line to blind copy necessary people.
- The Subject* will automatically populate Subject line of the template selected in the Email template drop-down list; however, you can customize it in the field before sending the email.
- The body of the email will automatically populate with the email content of the template selected in the Email template drop-down list; however, you can customize it here before sending the email.
- Note that tokens will be replaced when the email is sent.
- Click Send.
- Once the notification is sent the contact will no longer have the email icon available, meaning you cannot send the notification email more than once.